Do I need a Title Every Time ??

Standard

1.10.2014 I tried so hard to find an iota of time to post yesterday and I just could not find one. I have been so busy with work and then I have picked up a few freelance jobs on the side…so, needless to say I have no time for myself left over at the end of the days. But I have still been sticking to my ‘photo what I eat’ project. Although yesterday I feel like I ate breakfast ALL day. And I did. I had breakfast 3 times yesterday, mainly oatmeal…but still.

Isaac’s counselor came over yesterday and met with him and I for a little. He said he wants me to continue doing what I have been doing. Being clear and concise with Isaac and basically giving him no room to argue. I have been doing so great with that, I have impressed myself. So I will continue that.

1.11.2014

As far as my food today I disappointed myself real bad. Luis took me to Golden Coral and I ate like I was eating my last meal! I was so full by the time I left I was miserable. And the bad thing was that was all I ate all day. I did not make anything dinner, nothing. We came home and watched movies all afternoon. Then just now I decided to have a bowl of ice cream before I hit the bed. I was happy that I visited a Zumba class today though with some friends from work. That was fun and I am going back on Thursday night with Luis’ aunt. I really hope she likes it. I know I did.

We took Isaac and a few of his friends to the skating rink tonight so that they could have some fun and be away from parents for a while. I figured once in a while is okay, and he is getting older so he needs that responsibility. He enjoyed it and they are talking about wanting to go again, so I told Isaac it all depends on behavior. Good way to end that conversation. Good behavior reaps good privileges.

Well, need to go to bed…I am wanting to go to the morning service at church tomorrow, so I better get some sleep 🙂

Leave a Reply

