2014, Off to a Good Start…

Standard

1.1.2014So, I have officially ate moderately smart and went to the gym for the entire year of 2014 so far! Yeah, Me! Just kidding…But seriously today was a pretty good day all in all. Let me recap my day…

For breakfast I broiled some diced sweet potato and then sautéed them with some diced onion before I put in some scrambled eggs. That with some coffee was excellent.

Then for lunch I just made some regular old macaroni and cheese, with turkey dogs, and sweet corn in it. That to with some water, was the bomb!

Then dinner…once Luis came home from work. I wanted to go out and have dinner rather than cooking. So, we decided to go to the thrift store and buy some new/use clothes because ours are not fitting the same anymore 🙂 Then we all headed over to AppleBee’s. We all shared spinach/artichoke dip and then I had some chicken with a creamy sauce, spinach, and rice with mushrooms. It was actually a nice way to wrap up the first day of the year. Oh and by the way, this girl had water with lemon for her drink!

I am so excited about what the New Year has to come. I have begun the Bible Daily, reading a bit daily and at the end of the year I have read the entire Bible. That has always been something I have wanted to do, I need to finish it this year. Even though I had to read it in the bathroom today for the quiet, I still read it 🙂

We ended the night at the gym. Luis went with me, even after working all day. He is so good to me, and for me. Because of him I was able to get through what is normally the worst time of the year, the holidays. I am so glad Isaac loves him and looks up to him the way he does. It is hard to believe he does not have any children of his own, because he snaps Isaac together when need be. He is bringing our family together and building us stronger. With both of us working hard, for us, we will only continue to grow stronger.

Bring it on 2014! I am ready for Ya!

 

Leave a Reply

