Am I Ready for 2014 ??

Standard

At this very moment I would have to say; Yes! My life is great and I am loving every moment I am in it. Luis is the sweetest and most caring man I have ever been with and with him around Isaac is actually calming down significantly. My house is far from perfect, but it is much better than it was last year at this time.

So, a little recap from 2013 and what to expect in the new year. I am no longer on medications for diabetes. I control it with diet and exercise only. Thank God for that! I could have never done that on my own. So, I make sure that I get to the gym and I eat right. By eating right I mean still no beef or pork! Yes, no beef or pork for me. Luis still eats it, and sometimes Isaac; but not me. I am to the point now where it makes me sick if I eat it.

I am still at TNS and actually have a new title this year. I have worked hard to get where I am and now I am loving it even more. The company really values it employees and that is a main reason why I stay. I am now the SEO and Web Media Presence for the company and I am finally doing what I love to do. Write!

Luis is working so hard at his company, working late and doubles for extra income to help with the house and bills. He really makes sure we are taken care of and that I do not need to stress myself over all the bills alone. I am not used to that just yet, but I am enjoying it that is for sure. He is working two jobs right now and with that he works allot during tax season.

Isaac is in high school now! Actually attending a public high school this year and doing pretty good! He finish the first semester much higher than we expected. He did great on the finals and he is proud of himself too! Which is a great thing, his self-esteem is a huge priority of all of ours right now.

I have a plan for the New Year of sharing in my blog some of the exercises and recipes I am using at the house. Some things I try and whether they work or not with my glucose levels. I think it is important to share the information so that other people can benefit from it as well. I am really enjoying my experimenting with food when it comes to this. I try new recipes allot and Luis sure does not mind the new foods to try either. We both like to try new recipes!

Well; I am out for now…Be back later; 2014 is proving to be a great year and it is not even here yet!

Leave a Reply

