Started a New Book

Standard

Thank Heavens for little places like Half Priced Books or Barnes and Noble…sometimes even the library. Because without them, I would probably never would read anything but my bible. And while that is not a bad thing, reading other items is just a bonus. So, while I was at HPB looking for a different book entirely, I found ‘The Devil in Pew Number Seven’ written by Rebecca Nichols Alonzo with Bob DeMoss.

First of all, I love reading true stories, life events, and recently the true life testimonies of how people grew closer to God. That very moment when they knew their lives would never again be the same. That very moment that they knew for every walking day for the rest of eternity Jesus would be holding their hand. I hope I found that in this very book. From the author’s note she tries to convince me immediately that it is a true story she is going to tell me. She actually repeats it several times as if I did not understand it the first time. But what got me and made me want to spend the $7.49 on this paper back book, was the last sentence on the author’s note.

‘After all, forgiveness is the language of love in Heaven.’

When I read that I felt like I had a duty to read this, this amount of forgiveness must be enormous to write a book about it. Forgiveness is a hard subject for me to approach in my walk with God and through my prayers. Simply because it seems as though every adult leading up to my 35th birthday has walked out on me in one sense or another. So, as much as I try to say I forgive them, I forgive my mother, my father, my sisters, my brothers…I think I just ignore more than I forgive.

I find myself asking God how to forgive them. How do you forgive a mother that gave up on you when you were a child, as much as I know it was not his fault how could I blame my dad for dieing before I got to really know him! How selfish of me, right? I try daily to forgive them for what they have done. But I realized I needed to learn how to love Kristina, and forgive Kristina, for hating Kristina for so many years first. I have just recently begun to love me, for me. All my defects in tow, I love me now. Now I can focus on forgiving the adults from my past.

This book, may or may not help me with that. Only time and prayer will tell, but I know out of the thousands of books there, God led me to this one. So this is the one I will read.

Good night and God Bless your dreams…

Leave a Reply

