At work, now what?

Standard

So, I am came in to work yesterday with a different perception of what to expect. I did not expect these people in my office to talk to me, because they have not spoken to me since before Christmas vacation. So, I knew nothing would change over a weekend. But, regardless I went into work with the perception of; I really do not care if they talk to me or not. And I used to just say this, but I really mean it.

They are doing the stupidest things, like eating corn nuts in the office, when they know I hate the smell of them. Or having a conversation and purposely leaving me out of it.

So, when I come in the office I say ‘Good Morning’ to everyone. When I leave I say ‘Have a good night’ to everyone. Not individually, but as a group. But they need to see they are not killing my spirit by what they are doing. They are actually showing themselves to be very childish.

I have begun to pray every single morning in my car on the way to work. Thanking Him for this job that allows me to take care of my family. Thanking Him for the patience to go into this office for the next 8.5 hours and not be spoken to at all. And asking Him to play some amazing music, because my headphones will be on all day listening. It has begun to work. Now when I walk into the office I am not stress or tense at all, I look forward to listening to my music and working all day. I actually enjoy it 🙂

Well, just an update on my job. I was bored and figured I would write something out. I may write more when I get home, who knows.

God Bless! Kristina

Leave a Reply

