The Blessings Keep Coming to Those who Love God!

Standard

So, today I had a meeting at church with Assimilation team to go over some new ideas for pre-service, service, and post-service. It was a very exciting meeting because I truly feel like I am part of a team that is going to blow up and really make a difference in church. While I was there I got a text from a friend of mine, asking how I was doing. When I told her I was at the meeting she apologized and then I did not hear back from her. Until I got home and Isaac told me there was something different and I had to find it. I felt like I was on a treasure hunt and every where I looked he had cleaned, so I thought that is what it was. But it wasn’t; he just cleaned the house while I was at my meeting. I kept naming things off, everything was wrong. Until I got into the kitchen. When I walked in the kitchen there were groceries everywhere! My pantry was full! There was food in the freezer and refrigerator! I asked Isaac where it all came from and he told me that my friend had dropped it off and left! I immediately called her and she told me she brought it because she was thinking of us! How amazing is God’s love for His faithful servants! So, there was nothing left to do but thank her and thank God.

There is nothing else that could trump that blessing today, but all in all we had such a great day. Isaac hung out with me alot today and I got alot of work done on-line and actually completed a job I have been working on for a while. I have 5 clients right now that I am working for, so I should have some money for Isaac’s birthday that is coming up. As long as nothing comes up before then I might be able to do something nice for his birthday. I hope so. I really hope so. Because in less than a month I will be the mother of a teenager! Ughh!

Because of the much-needed grocery delivery we were able to have spaghetti and turkey meatballs for dinner and it was excellent. I was even surprised that with eating that my sugar is 124 when I took it tonight. These shots are working, just hope they continue to work so on the 20th he says I do not need to take them anymore. It will be a hard pill to swallow if he tells me I have to continue taking them, because the side effects do not get easier to handle.

I guess I need to head to bed, I can not wait to walk into God’s house tomorrow! I feel so at peace there, like that is where I should be all my life. In His presence. I even feel different at home since going to church and giving my life to Christ. I do not worry or stress over things. There is no reason to, because if God is on my side; which He is, I have nothing to worry about.

God Bless and Good Night!

Leave a Reply

